Achievements Coming To “Unspoken” VR

Insomniac Games’ Unspoken VR is getting Achievements soon in the upcoming Arcane Update 2.0. The update will arrive on February 28, which will introduce a brand new progression system, that includes rank and arch-mage titles to reward longevity and skill.

Logging in to your Oculus account, you may notice something new under The Unspoken. What’s this? Achievements? Why are they locked?! Well, let us explain!

Coming on February 28 in Arcane Update 2.0, we’re introducing a brand-new progression system. The system includes ranks and arch-mage titles to reward longevity and skill–can you ascend from Novice to Supreme… and beyond?

We’re also introducing achievements that reward class- and artifact-mastery. There’s an achievement for every class and play style. You’ll work towards class-specific achievements for the Anarchist, Kineticist, and Blackjack–and new classes, on the way very soon!

Why are they showing up and why are they locked? We are turning these on now for testing, so you will see them in the Oculus app, but they will be locked until the new Arcane Update goes live. We will have more information on that update, including all the changes that are coming, soon. Tune in Friday, February 24, on Twitch for an early look.

Don’t forget to join us TODAY at 5pm Eastern / 2pm Pacific / 10pm UTC in Ranked during our weekly Play with Dev event.

Insomniac Games Site

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s